Never ending…………….saga of misfortune

“Ammu, we had no choice…………we were not her family.Though we knew about her alliance.”

“Ammamma, Amma also?” and all of you did not even bother to tell me about all this?

” Indu you were just five.” Ammamma felt her pulse.

“This is being so obnoxious,Ammamma.Now, can you tell me her husband’s name?”

“I think it was MN Nair and I suppose he worked in home ministry.”Ammamma replied.

“Ok,thank you for sharing”………and Indu abruptly hanged up.

She picked up her laptop…………..for the most sought after social networking site.

“Amma……………please get me a glass of water”.Amma put the glass of water with a thud and trotted off.

Indu reached up to the glass of water and…………………..it spilled……..

Gosh!!!!!!!!!! Indu gathered her senses to find her cute communicator drenched and soaked….

Image

Frantically she searched for towels and napkins…………..anything that could dry the water………….but the damage was done…….

the computer blinked and went blank……..the keys danced a salsa…….amplifying features of one another…….a A portrayed itself as 9  and the others acted as disorganised artists who forgot to enact their respective roles…Chaos was the thought for the day…….

Indus sat crouched,moaning and mourning………………

to be continued…………………

A2Z-BADGE-000 [2014]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Never ending…………….saga of misfortune

  1. Lovely work, Sitara!I like how you turned the tragedy into a masterly post 🙂 Glad you are back to posting 🙂

  2. i started reading the post today! bt loved d way u hav written. am gng back n reading d rest now 🙂

  3. I am totally ur fan Sitara . Excellent writing style. Like a thudarkatha I read the entire work……Now waiting for the next part as u intent to continue. Ur a wonderful writer Sitara . I love .ro read India women authors and without doubt i would add u in the list of those wonderful writers. Keep up the
    Great work and let us read more of ur beautiful creations

    • Blessings….is what I have got today….
      And from you…….what more can I ask for…
      My blog ‘s most beautiful day…
      Tears trickle down as I write this….
      Thank you teacher……
      You have always been an inspiration

  4. Gosh! Thats a tragedy! You have explained it so skillfully- ” computer blinked and went blank……..the keys danced a salsa…….amplifying features of one another…….a A portrayed itself as 9  and the others acted as disorganised artists who forgot to enact their respective roles…”

  5. I know how that feels Sitara, I once spilled tea – a huge cup of steaming hot tea on my beautiful ibook. And it actually belonged to the university where I was working. They had to replace that one because it was spoiled beyond repair. But thankfully all my data was backed up. Anyway…it is very creative how you incorporated your situation into this story. Nice going!

    Beauty Interprets, Expresses, Manifests the Eternal

Leave a Reply

