To write or to be right

To be a mother is synonymous to be omnipresent and to juggle with scores of work that hover around you…….

“you are like a goddess.”mamma she said convincingly.You can do ten things at a time.Can’t you?

It was very much believable for her to ask mamma to do two things at a time.She said stood there as I picked up the laundry for the day.”Mamma, she shrieked…..I am hungry..I just asked you to make pakodas, you want your chutku to go hungry?”.I gave her a stern look.She giggled at me and asked me to buckle her shoes.The door bell rang,and there were her friends…….”her face glistened as she looked them,she dragged me inside and whispered into my ears,”mamma,will you oblige me enough to make pakoras for my friends too?”

And just as I would give her a yell,she planted a kiss on my cheeks and the mother in me flooded with emotions,nodded to her request.In a glance she dashed downstairs ,I could hear  and feel the effervescence in the air as they clambered and jostled with themselves…………

An array of question marks stood before me……in multitudes,taking robust and feeble features in their stride….the examination paper to be checked had broken the sole rubber band that wrapped them,poking themselves out of my vanity,the woollens were staring at me…..as if squealing…our innings are over…..its sunny today,the larder has been run over by mites…….they tried to grab my attention with the rattling sounds……….the guests for the night would check in any time……and my heart ached for my laptop…………..I just wish……I sighed!!!!

Half an hour later,the aroma of pakoras filled the air……….the  naughty clan……whirled up…….

The mother had won…….the teacher,the wife,the host……..had lost………………………..

This is not a contentious issue,but as a woman “we” ceaselessly scrutinise ourselves…….though we know our priorities but still,excellence is what matters to us……and as a woman,a mother,a daughter,a wife and as a manager……………..we still let the person who is at the other end win over us……cause we are the ones with boundless love and we love when our loved ones win…..

Their triumph is ours in every way..and I think most of you will agree………….

Image

Leave a Reply

