me…………….

WHO AM I
MUMBLED THE I IN ME
THE SOUL THAT ASCENDED
IN RESOUNDING GLEE
THE WINGS THAT SPAN
ENTWINED IN ELAN
THE FAITH THAT GLIDED
ILLUSTRATING ENDRAN
WHO AM I
HUSHED THE WHISPERS…..
AT THE SQUEAL
AT THE FLURRY
I SAID ITS ME….
THE STAR THAT SHIMMERED
ON THE INCESSANT BLUE DRAPE
OR THE OVERWHELMING QUEST
I THOUGHT I WOULD MAKE
THE DEW THAT HUSSLED
IN MELLOW BLEAK
AND THE HEART THAT HUMMED
THE RHYTHM UNPARALLELL
AS IT STOOD ITS TIME
FOR ME TO UNRAVEL
WHO AM I
SQUINTED THE HUMOUROUS ME
THE COLLAGE OF DREAMS
AND THE NUMEROUS ME…..
THE OSCILLATING THOUGHTS
AND THE TUMULTOUS ME
WHO AM I………
CHUCKLED THE PERPLEXED ME……
THE I THAT ESCAPES
AND HIDES IN THE COCOON
AND THE I THAT EXEMPLIFIES
LIKE A BUFOON
THE I THAT ESCALATES
AND FROTHS IN HOPES
AND THE I THAT RESTRAINS
WHEN LIFE DOPES
……..WHO AM I
THE CANDID OR THE CONNIVER
THE UNSWERVING STRUGGLER
OR THE CON CHISELER
MASQUERADING ROLES
PRETENDING FEASIBLE
SPIRALLING……..
IN PRECEDENCE AWFUL
WHO AM I………
THE BESTOWER…..
OR THE SNIPPER……
THE ONE WITH BENEVOLENCE
IN PERSISTING ELEGANCE
OR THE ONE …….
FABRICATING TURBULENCE
WHO AM I……..
ASKED THE THIRD EYE…..
NONE OF THE ABOVE……
SAID IT WITH A SIGH
MULTITUDE OF ANNOTATIONS……
CLUSTERED IN FRANTIC CONTENTION…….
WHO AM I……….
CAN I SUBSTANTIATE THE INQUISITION………
A HOST OF PERCEPTIONS…….
OR A MESS OF PRETENSIONS……….

8 thoughts on “me…………….

  1. wow…. i don’t find myself worthy enought to even comment on the way you bring together the words… it looks more of a beautiful and soothing painting of your feelings.. can i dare to say we might jus have another emily bronte coming up.. keep writing dear… i cant tell u how much i am falling in love and addicted to your poems…
    with your permission i am reblogging your poem on my blog… 🙂

  2. My dear, a marvellous attempt to find who you are. An angel for sure. Keep writing and trust me that day is not far when we proudly present you as, “That famous poetess was my school time buddy.” 🙂

      • Hey Situ, its just the beginning. Take out some time for yourself and scribble down your thoughts. You’re too good with words. Trust me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

